## ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36 , Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

Chairman: Santosh Kr. Agrawal (094330 11631) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Sonthalia (94370 28933)

Visit us at www.aorma.in email: secretary.aorma@gmail.com

Dated 22<sup>nd</sup> June, 2018.

To,

The Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar-751001.

Sir,

Sub: Revision of TC on Paddy and Rice for KMS 2017-18 and Constitution of a Committee thereof.

Most respectfully, we draw your kind attention to the agenda points submitted by Aorma during meeting held on 24.5.2018 with your honour at the conference hall of OSCSC Ltd, Bhubaneswar. Along with other issues, revision of TC on Paddy and Rice was one of the main issues in view of many fold increase in the rates of diesel and other consumables.

After detailed discussions, your honour had been kind enough to agree to constitute a committee for fixation of Transportation Charges payable to the custom millers for movement of paddy & rice for current KMS 2017-18. Sir, we may mention here that previously, such committee was constituted during KMS 2014-15 vide OSCSC letter No.20983 dated 18.11.2014. Copy of this letter is enclosed herewith for your ready reference.

We therefore, most humbly request your honour to *kindly issue suitable instructions for constitution of a committee for fixation of Transport Charges payable to the custom millers* for movement of paddy and rice for current KMS 2017-18 at your earliest convenience and oblige.

Enclo: Oscsc letter No.20983 Dt.18.11.14.

Copy to: Managing Director, Oscsc Ltd, Bhubaneswar.

Yours faithfully,

(Santosh Kr. Agrawal), Chairman.

